My Mii is the cutest version of me ever… except, of course, for the real me.

It’s official, after only about four days, I am addicted to Wii. The sad thing is, I’m not even addicted to the games. I’m actually addicted to the training features that allow me to improve my skills in Tennis, Baseball, and yes, Golf. Seriously, has the Roxicet really affected me that much? Or am I feeling the effects of cabin fever? It’s a little scary, but part of me actually really wants to believe that I will be a better tennis player in real life once I get a gold medal in Wii training. And I’m not sure I can consider it working out if the screen temporarily tells me to take a break and go outside. But the fact that I – who has always been the last kid picked for teams in school – can actually hit thirteen out of thirty baseballs gives me hope. There is – virtually – an athlete hiding in here and she’s kind of excited about joining the real world of sports.

All I’m saying is, a Wii is definitely going on my wish list this year. And for all of you over achievers out there, early gifts are always welcome. Think about it this way, you will be helping me heal from emotional wounds caused by picky kids with natural sport-like abilities.

One thought on “My Mii is the cutest version of me ever… except, of course, for the real me.

Leave a Reply

