Sexy and Feminine

At first, I was envious of the girl in her cute workout shirt. She looked sexy and feminine… What I was told sexy and feminine should look like… all my life.

I’ll never be able to pull that off, I mused, watching her strut around the gym.

And then the workout started. And I watched her, in her cute workout shirt, struggle to lift a 15-pound bar with 3-pound plates on it. And I looked down at my bar…. and wiped the sweat off my brow… and chuckled at my foolishness.

Silly girl, this 115-pound bar is a hell of a lot sexier.

~that’s life… in no particular order

Leave a Reply

