I Shall Call These…

… Amazeballs!

I’m not a food blogger. Heck, I’m barely a regular blogger. And I honestly don’t even follow recipes – and sometimes I really try. The truth is, I love being a concoctionary artist [self-title for one who engages in random concocting with delicious results], so I’m not going to pretend to be anything else. 

Here are the basics: The measurements are made up (I didn’t measure). The ingredients are up for interpretation (I didn’t make notes). But I’m telling you, the results are beyond delicious! In fact, they’re Amazeballs! Enjoy!

  • 1c whole Almonds
  • 1/2c Flax seeds
  • 1c Raisins
  • 5 dried Apricots
  • 3 scoops of Pea Protein Powder (I used unsweetened, but do you Boo)
  • 3-4tbs of Coconut Cream
  • Cinnamon (I don’t know, like a spoonful) 
  • Nutmeg (use your judgment) 
  • Vanilla (a few drops)
  • Honey
  • Almond butter (or your choice of but butter)
  • All ingredients purchased from Trader Joe’s

Pulse dry ingredients in food processor until well chopped. 

Mix in honey and nut butter for desired consistency. Don’t go crazy here! You don’t want it mushy or gooey. Aim for crumbly.

Form into balls

Place on parchment paper and freeze for about 5 to 7 minutes. Then move to refrigerator.

Depending on how big or small you make them, the batch should yield about 20 protein balls. I’m having them as my #HEWFIT snacks for the week as they consist of protein, fats, and carbs! 

Oh, and I guess I should say they’re all the frees (gluten, dairy, egg, crap, etc.) #Paleo.

Leave a Reply

